Home Search First Look Rules Help TheDaddy.org BlogLogin/Register
By bye hackers
Humming and whistling - 1 to 14
Return To Best of TheDaddy.org You cannot post to the Archive!

Malcolm*
My ape goosed a Bishop. Who are you?
Fri 6th Jul '07 2:17PM
1673 Posts
I've just bought a little microphone for our computer so that Deanery and I can have high jinks with it in producing something for a friends' wedding. Today I felt like stopping work for a few minutes so I thought I'd try it out with the funky recording program I've never tried before. And then, when I'd done it, I thought I'd post it on the forum.

So, here, for no particular reason, is a recording of me humming once and whistling four times simultaneously. Apologies that it gets a bit high and buzzy at some points, but it seemed against the spirit of the experiment to refine it any more than this.

click here (takes a moment to load)

Diziet
optical moose
Fri 6th Jul '07 2:44PM
2522 Posts
that is brilliant!

edit: am i right in thinking its by pachelbel?

Malcolm*
Fri 6th Jul '07 3:20PM
1673 Posts
Yep - Pachelbel's Canon in D. (or small bits of it, remembered inaccurately off the top of my head.)

But thanks!

I'm thinking perhaps I should start a service producing these to order. Anyone got any requests?

Diziet
optical moose
Fri 6th Jul '07 3:33PM
2522 Posts

Malcolm was bold enough to comment:

I'm thinking perhaps I should start a service producing these to order. Anyone got any requests?

i just got a marvelous new phone from spanners. i'd love your vocal wizardry as my ring tone. any chance of hosting it as an mp3?

requests: whiter shade of pale, i want to break free, seven tears (are flowing to the river)

Malcolm*
Fri 6th Jul '07 3:42PM
1673 Posts
Well, I'm honoured! Yes indeed - it's already mp3 format - just right-click on the link above and save it.